Zesty Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We followed the advice by other reviewers and used zesty Italian dressing, that didn't seem to add much flavor. Doubling the sauce seemed a bit much, and we believe led to the potatoes taking more time to cook than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdPeters1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very tasty. I used the zesty Italian dressing, chicken breasts and red potatoes. It was yummy. I only cooked it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I'm single and 60; refuse fast or processed foods. I added a touch of Cajun seasoning and mushrooms. This is top shelf eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was the easiest recipe and tasted soo good.. I left it in the oven longer without it cover to brown the chicken but it was sooo good even my kids loved it and they are real picky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
A really great, flavorful & easy recipe! Tastes even better the next day. I did tweak it a little bit because I had no lime & just for personal preference: didn't have any lime so I squeezed a whole small lemon into it (when finished it didn't taste lemony at all). Used a bit more than a cup of dressing based on other reviews saying it wasn't enough (I'd say 1 1/2 cups is good). I also topped it all w/some smoked paprika which was REALLY good. Next time I will cut the time down to about 45 min. as my chicken was a bit on the dry side. But the leftover dressing in the 9x13 dish helped a lot with that. This recipe is too easy & good to not be a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Pollak06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Used chicken breast tenders and roasted red pepper with parmesan Italian dressing. Let marinate in 1/2 sauce for 30 minutes, then covered with remainder. Also skipped lime juice because I didn't have any. I loved it on the chicken but it may have been too much for the potatoes for me and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The potatoes had nice flavor, but the chicken was kind of bland. Perhaps marinating for some time before putting in the oven would fix that. I cut the potatoes into bite sized pieces, also. Too much liquid left in the pan after - very soupy - I need to find a use for it, as I didn't want to throw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I thought this was pretty good, add how easy it was to make and I'll be making it again. I used boneless skinless breasts, and regular Itatian dressing. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for about 40 min first. Added carrots with the potatoes (I cut small bite sized), and course ground black pepper. Then with the chicken I sprinkled on some chicken seasoning and black pepper on top. I also lined the pan with foil underneath, along with covering it. At the end I topped with shredded mozz cheese. I didn't have lime juice, but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was NOT the best meal I've ever had. After cooking for an hour, the chicken was bland and the potatoes were hard still. My husband continued cooking the potatoes for another two hours before they were edible. We don't recommend this recipe and we won't make it again. Sorry, Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I work about 80 hours per week, so I don't have much time for food preparation even though I love to cook. I found this recipe was quick to put together, and I thought it had a very good taste. I minced the garlic instead of quartering it, but otherwise just followed the recipe. It also made great leftovers for a sandwich or salad the next day. I'm sure I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States