Zesty Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was a great recipe. The only thing I did different was I forgot the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I just found this recipe last thursday 07/03/04 and made it twice over the weekend..Friday evening for my husband, daughter, daughter best friend, mom and dad...they loved it so much that they requested I make it for Sunday (we were having a cookout for the 4th of July) anyway, I thought it was sooo good and EASY!!! love easy. I took the same recipe on Sunday and got more raves about it. They all loved it. I think the more it sits in the frig. the better it tastes. Thanks for this quick and easy recipes I will use for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I did this as a stir fry and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
With so much Cauliflower and Broccoli being around from the farmers markets this time of year, I'm always looking for new ideas for these. This salad was just wonderful! I used chopped walnuts and raisins (as another reviewer suggested) along with grape tomatoes and those along with a good quality natural Italian dressing really brought the flavors together into a great balance. This turned out to be a truly tasty side salad that was enjoyed by all. It is also very high in nutrients. I will make this one again and again. Thanks to the original author for making this fine recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
excellent, fresh, tasty, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a wonderful tasting recipe and a very healthy recipe if you choose a non-fat Italian dressing. I added some tomatoes, but it is great just how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Good! I have also used a similar recipe where I put in far more vegetables but I find out now it isn't necessary, the simpler the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is an extremely easy salad to put together. The flavor is a but too light, but pleasant at the same time. I didn't have any red onion, so I used green instead. I also added some celery, but other than that, I made no changes to the recipe. My family ate this salad, but no one raved about it. However, it is very healthy and I might make it again. Oh...I used a homemade (kind of...it was the Good Seasonings packet!) Italian dressing...if I make this again, I might use more than half a cup to give the salad more flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
A nice crunchy change from tossed lettuce salads. I had just enough broccoli and cauliflower in the refrigerator to make one serving. I added dried cranberries and ate the salad with crackers. Thanks for a tasty lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I only used half of one small red onion--I didn't want the salad to be overpowered by onion. I also made this into a creamy salad by adding a quarter cup of reduced fat sour cream to the italian dressing before tossing it with the salad ingredients. Nice basic salad. I'd make this again. I think this would be good with bacon and a little shredded cheddar cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States