Zesty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good, but way too salty. Half the salt is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I too make my own chorizo and really enjoy it with scrambled eggs and tortillas. I add the eggs to the just finished sausage then spoon that onto the tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Simple and YUMMY, I did add half of a red bell pepper and 2 tblsp of canned green chiles, very good thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummmmmyyy!! I did change a FEW small things. I used turkey sausage cuz it was all I had, and added rotel to the meat after I drained it. I would add a few more eggs next time- probably just 2 more would be fine. I LOVE the spice mixture with the turkey- the last time I made turkey sausage it was really bland, this mix gives it a good flavor I will DEFINATELY re-use. I'm a big baby about spicy stuff too, and this, plus the rotel, wasnt too bad. I served it with a little salsa on the side and my boyfriend STLL aded hotsauce, but he's a spice-junkie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent! An great alternative to the standard restaurant breakfast burrito and so easy to make. Made these for a hungry football crowd and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We added peppers and cheese to this otherwise it would have been bland. Needed more heat but a nice start. With peppers we would give it it a 4 star but without the peppers this only ranked as a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Superb!!!! I love these breakfast burritos. I could eat them all day long. I like to make them up and freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
If I could give these a 4.5 I would. They were really good. Not as spicy as I would have liked so next time I will use the Hot Mexican Chili Powder. Had some leftover so I froze them and they heated up beautifully. I used the whole wheat tortillas which were good, but I still miss the fresh tortillas we had in New Mexico. That's probably the difference between 4 and 5 stars. Will definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! I added green pepper and onions and fresh cilantro. You definately need to let it marinate overnight or longer. I made a mistake and fried the sausage and then added the rest of the ingredients and it was fine. Next time I will doa as it says. It does need lots of sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Delicious, and perfect for freezing! I made a batch of 12 smaller burritos and froze them for breakfast throughout the week. I used Pace Blackbean and Roasted Corn Salsa instead of Taco Sauce along with cheese, and it added a bit extra to the burritos! They were even better after being reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States