Zesty Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
What a great and easy recipe. it was hit at a recent party! we added tons of tomatoes in it to thickin it up as well as some sour cream. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good! Didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand so I just used a can of plain diced. Turned out pretty good. Will be using this one again. So quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made almost exactly as written. Instead of using fresh tomatoes I actually added a can of Ro-tel (diced tomatoes with green chilis) right into the dip. I would make this over and over. Very good as leftovers for a spiced up bean dip or mexican pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
good, quick, delicious. I topped off with sour cream and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Pretty good dip, although somewhat spicy. I didn't have a full can of refried beans so I used less taco seasoning but it was stil a bit spicy, so I'd probably cut it down next time. I also would like more tomatoes. Bf decided to add avocado to the dip, which was good in it, and he also put sour cream on his. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is even better with Chihuahua cheese or queso cheese (as it's also called) instead of cheddar. I half the taco seasoning and use a teaspoon of cumin. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This dip is just okay. I added some sour cream to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was great. I was looking for a way, to spice up our refried beans, that we eat with chicken fajitas. Hubbie came along behind when I wasn't looking & added water. He thought they were burning. I didn't add the tomato until the end. I'm the only one that likes them. Added some of the cheese while cooking & topped with some. I also make homemade taco seasoning from this site & threw some in. Tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I also added a cup of sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good, but I cut back taco seasoning to 1/2 package and also added salsa because I didn't have tomato on hand. Very good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States