Zesty Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Huge hit at a family birthday party, among both adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is awesome. I make it at least once a week. We love it for a desert or late night snack. Add a few more fruits, whatever I have at the time. Strawberries, pineapple, blueberries and maraschino cherries for a pop of color. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Gave it two stars about two hours after I made it--the lemon flavor is really strong. The next day, though, the lemon had receded, and the flavors had blended perfectly. We finished off the entire bowl for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
YES, Sunshine...my mother did the same! It was a little different, hers had bananas & cherries, cut in half & she called it Waldorf salad as well! She's in heaven now, but OH those memories so lovely... I made a point of ordering a Waldorf fruit salad @ The Waldorf Hotel in NYC, I was that curious to see how close mama was? It was different, but yummy too, I'm not sure what they used to bring it all together? Now I try to do a healthier spin & all fresh ingredients...apples; pineapple;oranges;plain Greek yogurt; (flavored by me w/vanilla & truvia)a touch of mini-marshmallows;fresh or frozen cherries;I put in fridge long enough for flavors to play nice. Then add nuts & coconut before serving.It's just as tasty, but I think a bit healthy then old school recipes. Thanks for the memory...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I tried the recipe but I didn't have grapes. So instead I put 1 cup of blueberries. I also add another apple, 20oz of mandarin, 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts, 1/4 cup of hemp hearts and increased the lemon yogurt to 1 1/2 cup. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I do WW so I left out the marshmallows and used FF lemon yogurt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I think my Mom used to make this and it was called a waldorf salad...does anyone else know about that or am I wrong? Only she used mayonaise instead of yougart back then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We had our first luncheon of the year at work today. I work at a school and we take turns (by departments) each month and sponsor a luncheon. I made this and doubled the recipe. Huge hit! Everyone liked it and there was enough left over for me to stop at my parents' house after work and share with them. I used lemon greek yogurt and everyone said they loved the dressing on this. Very nice salad with a Fall twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I only had one granny smith apple, so that's what I used. Also, used a 6-oz container of Chobani No-Fat Lemon Yogurt which was a delicious dressing for this salad. Many apple salads are loaded with mayo, so the yogurt is a nice deviation. Very nice fruit salad.---------EDIT 9.29.13-----Had this for breakfast today, and it held up very well overnight, did not get runny. Just be sure to drain your mandarin oranges very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States