Zeppoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
I couldnt believe my eyes when I saw this recipe on this site!! My family has made Zeppolis ever since I can remember!!! These are very good - they kind of taste like funnel cake balls!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've made this several times and I love it the rewards you reap from this and having people inhale it. My family loves it I've even used sugar and Cinnamon to toss it in and it's so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
It's pretty good, but once again its just fried bread with sugar on top. It surprised me, I think its better than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I think plain is just okay, but if you add some chocolate chips inside these bad boys before you fry them, you will have a whole different kind of yummy. With the chocolate, you don't miss having sugar in the dough and the powdered sugar is still the perfect topper. This way they are balls of warm chocolate yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Sehl Williamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I really liked this recipe. So easy and quick. I did not want to make 35, so I halved the recipe. I had a lot of sour cream so I substituted the ricotta for sour cream. I did not use refined sugar but Palm Sugar which was excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jones
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not as rich as I am personally use to. Tasted more like a friter than zeoppoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe, but they turned out rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Dough had no taste to it and was too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
the dough was very soft and sticky, but the worst part was they were so flat. I think some salt needed to be added. I actually think it was left out by mistake. My mother always made thses (on Christmas eve) as a savory, and they were wonderful. They did not need powdered sugar. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States