Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Im not italian so I had no idea how these were gonna taste like...but I made them anyway and they were delicious! There very similar to churros but a slight difference in texture. I followed the reviews and added more sugar and almond and vanilla extract I was not dissapointed will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I just tried this recipe and I am blown away! I grew up in NY/NJ and every weekend my family would go to the local pizza place and pick up dinner and zeppoles for dessert...I live allll the way in California now and I am soooo happy to at least find a recipe that makes such amazing zeppoles! Thanks soo much for the recipe! I did change it up a little though: I added about 1/2 tsp more sugar to a half batch (18 servings) and it made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I just finished making a batch for the first time and increased the sugar to 1 tbsp. It was very good but still needs more sugar in the batter. I will make them again but will increase the sugar even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
The taste was just okay. I loaded as much powdered sugar as I could because I didnt think they had much taste. Very easy to make though. I added extra sugar to the recipe as some other reviewers suggested and I also added a bit more vanilla. I thought I would taste more of the cheese but I didn't. Sorry I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
should have just called these fried donut's, every may went to the italian street festival in rhode island for their delectable zeppole's which were cream filled !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These are amazing, I had them once at an international foods festival and they were called Greek balls. I looked for a recipe everywhere and when i tried this I was exstatic as was my family. They are great with a little honey or maple syrup (a natural one tastes best.) I will be making these regularly. I did use 1T sugar and a lil more vanilla then called for, but excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddesdark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe is absolutely foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Taking into account what many others had said...I added some extra sugar and a tad extra vanilla and some butter extract...I was VERY generous with the powdered sugar. VERY GOOD...VERY SUPER SIMPLE! I made 1/2 a recipe for hubby for a "weekend afternoon snack". BIG hit with husband and a no muss/fuss treat! MANY THANK for posting this...5 STARS all the way...just remember to DOLL UP if you want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
this the easy recipe I every make thank you very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Sorry but there just wasn't enough flavor. Nobody went back for seconds, maybe some flavored extracts would help or cinnamon. It has potential and I'll give it another whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States