Zeppole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
They were o.k. I was expecting to taste the ricotta. It was a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
***** Yummy.... and oh so easy! I increased sugar as suggested by others. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
didn't care for it that much. doesn't taste like the zeppole you get in Brooklyn or at street fairs. i think this one is too eggy or something. if you coat it in confectioner's sugar the way you are supposed to, you definitely do not need to up the amount of sugar in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These are out of this World!!! They are EXCELLENT and taste alot like a cannoli and are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I've never had these in a restaurant so I think they are pretty good. My son says they are nothing like the ones sold at the Italian restaurant near us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I was so thrilled to find this recipe. I have craved for over two years now! My husband was thrilled also so he doesn't have to hear me whine anymore. They tasted great and I have been asked for more from my kids. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
One of the best recipes I ever tried! I too increased the sugar,and the vanilla. One trick, instead of sprinkling them with powdered sugar, put the sugar and zeppoles in a brown bag and shake. Also, be patient when they cook, let them get a nice golden brown and a little crispy. I made them twice in one weekend! Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I got to be honest me and my family just didnt like this recipe maybe i kinda expected to much. i felt so bad when my husband told me what happen your such a good baker but this is not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This one is a keeper! I increased the sugar to 1 tbsp., but I'll go back to the original recipe for future batches. This is quick, easy and extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Tasty... I increased the sugar in the batter to 1 tablespoon, and added a bit of cinnamon to the icing sugar for dusting. I also found that dropping by full tablespoons made -way- less than 35... half-a-tablespoon is better (makes them more bite-size too). Only about 1/2 of my zeppole turned by themselves too... so be forewarned, don't wait for them to turn over on their own if they seem to be brown enough or they could get overcooked! Still, a good recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States