Zebra Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I would call it average. I would suggest using butter instead of veg oil and adding 1/4 teaspoon salt like naples34201 said, plus 1/8 teaspoon instant coffee granules for better flavor. I didn't like the texture, it was more cake-like than cookie-like. The taste was chocolately, but plain. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This taste awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These were yummy as well as cute.My grandkids ask for me to make them again. I made them as the recipe said. I plan to make these again. I also want to try them using peppermint candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used peppermint kisses with these and they turned out so cute and delicious! I loved the combination of the peppermint with chocolate and they looked great on my Christmas plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
only the best hunter gobbled them down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious!! And very easy to make! These are very festive and look great on a holiday tray. The only thing that I changed is I left the powdered sugar off because I wanted my cookies to look like the picture. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These cookies were fantastic! The dough was well balanced and not overly sweet. My two substitutions were whole wheat flour and a butter alternative (Promise brand). I also did not roll them in confectioner's sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleJax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My most favorite thing in the world are zebras so wen i found this i got so excited.... Make this recipe... give it 5 stars....its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonka51996

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States