Zebra Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This receipe did not turn out well for me! The pudding part was good, the rest tasted like soggy graham crackers, not like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
GREAT - I made this completely sugar free except for the Graham Crackers and not one person could tell. I used sugar free puddings, surgar free cool whip, and sugar free chocolate sauce to drizzle on the top. It was delicious. Great for calorie counters and those that are watching their sugar intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very, very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
this was excellent and a very fast prep for dessert. I have done this twice once using choc and banana pudding and once using choc and cheesecake both yummy!! I used the cinnamon grahm crackers to give it just a bit more sweetness, hus and coworkers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I was looking for something tasty, fast and easy and this was perfect - total prep time for me was about 10 to 15 minutes. The pudding firmed up right away so I didn't bother waiting the five minutes before adding the whipped topping, (which wasn't thawed, but incorporated well anyways with a whisk) Followed directions as written, except omitted the chocolate chips. Chilled for about and hour and served. The graham crackers were a still a little crunchy, but everyone said they loved it just the way it was. The little bit leftover was eaten right away the next day by my son and he said he liked it either way, with soft or crunchy crackers. Anyways, thanks for the post. I think we have found a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very light and yummy. I used skim milk, light cool whip, and omitted the chocolate chips and it turned out great! My boyfriend ate 4 pieces in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was super easy to make. I only used Vanilla pudding. I had some very ripe bananas and added slices to the pudding layers. I did not add chocolate on top. It tasted like banana cream pie. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Tastes like something you would get at a cafeteria style restaurant. Super simple to make and pretty tasty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
When I make this, I use all vanilla pudding and I frost the top with chocolate frosting instead of the melted chocolate chips. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
YUM! Fun and simple to make! Delicious! Without thinking, I made the puddings the way the box says to- 2 cups each. And I had to use whipped cream from a can, not the frozen stuff... I thought it would really alter my results but it turned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States