Zabaglione Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used Moscato spumate sparkling wine! Added eggs and sugar all at the same time. Lots of whisking and some patience. Came out wonderfully!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was my first time making it and followed the recipe to the "t" putting it on fresh strawberries. It was excellent. I will be trying it with different fruits and then different alcohols in the future to see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was excellent. I wouldn't change a thing. I have tried other recipes and this is the only one that passed my husband test. I served the custard over fresh strawberries as he has had in two 4 star restaurants and he felt this was pretty darn close to what he had. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Wow this was sooooooooo sweet. Texture was great, and if you like Marsala wine this would be perfect for you. For me, I love chicken marsala, and I kept wondering where the mushrooms were :( I wanted to love this sooo badly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This dessert is GREAT!!! Try serving over sliced strawberrys.....HEAVEN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I haven't tried this yet, but I will and keep you posted. This looks very similar to the Norwegian eggedosis -- except for the Marsala and the cooking. I can't wait to try. To Mousie: The point of adding the Marsala and bringing it to the boiling point is so that the alcohol WILL burn off. This is so that children can enjoy without getting buzzed and becoming alcoholic before the age of 12. To the reviewer who said it tasted like egg: Ummm... that's what custard is .... Anyway! I'll let you know how I make out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Not quite as good as my trad. recipe. I disagree with mousie about the steps. I have always combined all the ingredients then put it over simmering water and whisked it until nice and fluffy. Served over broken lady fingers and seasonal fruit. Fabulous finish to an Italian meal. My recipe 12 egg yolks 1/2 cup superfine (berry) sugar 3/4 cup Marsala Whisk until custard has tripled in volume and tempature reaches 140 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this with amaretto because it was 8pm and Desperate Housewives was on in 1 hour. I was in a cooking mood but didn't have time to go to the store. All the same, this was splendid and indulgent. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I have served this over a spiced fruit compote (drained of fruit juices) and it is wonderful...if whisked continuously and for a good long time, it will thicken beautifully. The taste is like a custard laced with Marsala...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Eughh! I followed the tips from mousie and it didn't get thick like I expected. And unfortunately, I somehow hoped that a recipe made mainly with egg yolks wouldn't actually taste like egg yolks. Wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States