Yummy Yellow Taters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
my family loved this recipe! I didn't turn them yellow but they were still amazing! My wife was like, wow they taste just like out the box, how'd you do that? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made these a few times... The first time I added the food coloring and they were pretty yellow. I omit the food coloring just because, who needs it? The potatoes are great and flavorful. I like that you boil the aromatics with the potatoes just makes prep easier. Will continue to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good basic recipe. Didn't use food coloring, of course. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Easy to followed, Tasty .. My boyfriend,, he swear he cookes the best mashed potatoes from the box LOL.. when I made this for dinner he just liked them so much .. No coloring..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were really good. I used this recipe for Easter dinner and everyone liked them though I might not use them every night just because they are so rich and after a few dinners of these I won't be able to fit into my Calvin Kleins. I had leftover which I used for shepherds pie. I only added 2 drops of food coloring though I think they are fine w/o it too. Only thing is I added all the half and half at once rather than slowly and so my taters were a little thin but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this recipe for Easter dinner, and it was a huge hit. I think my father-in-law had 4 helpings! I made the recipe with only a couple of changes - I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used dehydrated, but I have a sweet basil plant, so I used fresh instead of the dried - also omitted the food coloring. Very tasty, very easy - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty! The kids liked the vibrant yellow color! I will be making these often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
these were really good. I didnt add food coloring and I used creme instead of milk. My husband and two young sons ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Good mashed potatoes! I thought adding the seasonings to the water gave the potatoes a nice taste. I substituted seasoned salt for regular salt and tripled the amount of garlic. I left out the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Good potatoes, but couldn't bare to use yellow food coloring. Doesn't need it imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States