Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've been a member since 2006 and make this time and again. My whole family and guests always LOVE this. My 13 year old and I actually get cravings and will make this just for that. He raves that its "just like pumpkin pie" I LOVE it with stuffing ie...sweet and salty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Doesn't make very much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I only used 2 Tb brown sugar and 0 on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblegum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've finally found a yam recipe for Thanksgiving that isn't just a placeholder, like my old baked yams with marshmallows. This casserole was a favorite of all yam eaters this last year, and rated the best ever yam casserole by several attendees. I loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made used recipe 3 years ago and ever since my family begs me to make it for every occasion. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
there is an error 30min + 25min cook time= 55mins not 1hr 55mins may want to correct this. DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving! I couldn't get enough of them. Some people thought they were too sweet, but they were perfect in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Light, tasty, colorful, great mix of textures -- perfect side dish for Thanksgiving. Some of my guests that could not eat pumpkin pie for dessert (due to wheat allergies) ate this instead! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlisJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opheim, Montana, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA
Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Lots of flavor, a little to strong for my tastes. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have never, ever in my three decades on Earth liked sweet potatoes or yams, nor did four of my dinner mates. My husband adores candied yams with marshmallows. This recipe worked for us all. I used sweet potatoes (wrapped in foil and baked at 350 for 1-1/2 hours) and added marshmallows to half of the casserole (over the pecans), but otherwise did everything else as written. It was wonderful! The flavor was full and well rounded. The spices and butter melded perfectly and brought out the best part of the sweet potato flavor. I am saving this and will make it throughout the year. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States