Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband cooked this for Thanks Giving and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Everybody loved it>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this for a Christmas luncheon and received raves! I made the potatoes the day before, refrigerated and baked with the topping the next day. I didn't vary the recipe at all. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and every one enjoyed it. Will make it again. Easy and fast with lots of favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbartelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This tasted like pumpkin pie filling. lol... I topped half with mini marshmallows and the other half with the pecans. I liked the pecan side better. This was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The recipe was delicious, but microwaving the yams was a pain. The yams cooked unevenly. Next time, I will peel the yams ahead of time and then boil them to cook them. I had to boil the ones that did not get cooked all of the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this one for years and my husband goes crazy for it! The only thing I do differently is I add pineapple chuncks to the mixture. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you're looking for a yam recipe... You can stop now because you found it! Everyone loved this when I made this last year for a family dinner... Even me and I don't like yams. My mother insisted we add yams to the menu so I obliged and went searching for a recipe and found this one. Thank you for sharing this and thank God I found it again (forgot to tag it) will be adding it to the Thanksgiving menu this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cojack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I saw this recipe a few years ago looking for something diffrent for Thanksgiving. My family is not much into yams but I figured Id give it a shot. I and the whole fam bam loved it. I make it every year and sometime just be cause it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie Pandolfi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added the marshmallows as topping! Turned out very good! Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States