Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I had a lot of compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Super, absolutely awesome!! Nice crunch and lovely spice combination -- I wouldn't change a thing!! Eats like a dessert rather than a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this in advance (by about three weeks and froze it) for our Thanksgiving and had NO leftovers. The finished casserole was just as it looked in the pic. My brother and sister who were in from out of state asked for the recipe and luckily, I had printed two copies. They couldn't believe that their sister made this - SURPRISE! Thanks for making our holiday tastier and more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madelyncooks
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I was really nervous about making this. At first I thought I bought the wrong veg...but it came out fantastic! I didn't change a thing. Made the yams the night before and added the topping right before putting in the oven and it came out beautifully. Delicious and I will be making again and again. Thank you so much. This was my first Thanksgiving Dinner at my house and everything came out wonderfully, including this. God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyncooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I used two large cans of yams and no other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Made just as described and it came out great. I think next time I would halve the recipe, which would be easy enough to do, and that way would have to worry about less leftovers. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I thought it was a good basic recipe, but make sure to whip the mixture until it is very light and fluffy otherwise it will turn into a brick. I also think I will add crushed pecans and more brown sugar and butter to the top so as to make it crunchier and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is more like a dessert rather than a side dish, especially with the pecans, felt like I was eating pie. If you prefer simpler yams, this may not be the right dish for you. People ate it and liked it, but still PLENTY of leftovers afterwards. Overall an OK dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
As good as I've ever had. I like the top crust alot. I experimented switching it to broil on my ovens top rack for the final few minutes. Made for a nice crispy browned crust with the nuts well roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe has been in my family for ever. We do just one thing different. Instead of just putting the pecans on top we grind them up with brown sugar to cover the whole thing. Its very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsYoungs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States