Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I didn't follow the recipe to the T. I actually used the yams from a can (2 lbs). Will say this, with the can, you don't need to cook it however, you do need to drain all the syrup out! I let a little bit stay in and it made my whole dish a little runny. But the taste was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPBROWN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
We love this recipe! I made it for the first time last year for Thanksgiving and have been making it ever since. I follow the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing - it has turned out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
i didnt like this recipe, but my family loved it. if you are going to reheat in the microwave, you make want to remove the pecans before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious! The flavours blend so nicely in this dish. I did not have enough yams and added some butterbut squash which tased great too. I crushed the pecans for the top because I only had peices but next time I will use the full halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I've made this for 2 holiday dinners and got tons of compliments. My mother says "it tastes just like pumpin pie" I AGREE! It's excellent. Excellent flavor and this is a guiltless pleasure. I can't wait to make it again. Not good with ham..too many sweets! Better to accompany a saltier dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bignosekate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving a few weeks ago. I followed the recipe exactly, except have a sister who doesn't do dairy, so subbed margarine for the butter. Everyone that tried it commented on how good it was...multiple times! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
this casserole tasted pretty good but i thought it's texture was a bit dry. i made the yams part as directed then froze it for a week to serve at thanksgiving. maybe that had something to do with the dryness? i also placed a few minature marshmellows over the topping before baking. thanks liza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this recipe twice already and it's fantastic and easy to make. Hats off to the submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States