Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Sweet and yummy but I am the only one who ate it. (Just not a tradition here). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very yummy indeed. No sweet potato hater converts, though, but everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle D-c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Simply delicious! A new Thanksgiving favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made a bunch of things on Thanksgiving and this was my favorite. I made it the day before which saved time/energy the day of. And, the leftovers are just as yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
DELICIOUS! My family scarfed it up. It officially retired our "old" sweet potato dish. This is the first time making it, so I followed the recipe with two minor changes: Baked the yams in the oven (I had a microwave yam explosion once, it wasn't pretty!) and I already had walnuts on hand, so used those instead of pecans. Yummy is the perfect description!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHTIMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good and so easy to make! I don't like yams either but the hubby does. I usually open a can and heat it up. I thought this Thanksgiving would be different. NO CANS! Along with Cranberry Sauce I (from this site) everything was delicious! I even ate some myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I put a review on this way back in 99 or 2000 and I have to say 7 or 8 years later, this is still a champion! I'll be forever grateful for this recipe. I thought the original poster would like to know how this recipe and her willingness to share it has become a family tradition in another person's home. My mother made something called 'Yam Puff' for years. Early in my marriage I could not find that favorite recipe and tried this one. This one was even better and I've now made it for 8 or 9 years straight. Thanks again! Thank you to all the wonderful people here who share their best-loved recipes.:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelkaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe is very close to one I make every year and I plan to make it ahead and freeze. There are not to many comments from folks who made the casserole ahead and froze it. Are there any problems there? Drynes? Defrosting and reheating should be included in the main recipe! I had to search the Thanksgiving menu for these instructions. I am searching for THE BEST make ahead recipes so I can enjoy my 20 Thanks giving guests who return year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
The hit of every Thanksgiving dinner I bring it to! I actually use yams from a can and it works just fine. Just drain most of the syrup before beating. This one will go in my Thanksgiving lineup for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this had too much cinammon, nutmeg, allspice flavor to it. Not a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States