Yummy Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband cooked this for Thanks Giving and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Everybody loved it>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this for a Christmas luncheon and received raves! I made the potatoes the day before, refrigerated and baked with the topping the next day. I didn't vary the recipe at all. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and every one enjoyed it. Will make it again. Easy and fast with lots of favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbartelme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This tasted like pumpkin pie filling. lol... I topped half with mini marshmallows and the other half with the pecans. I liked the pecan side better. This was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The recipe was delicious, but microwaving the yams was a pain. The yams cooked unevenly. Next time, I will peel the yams ahead of time and then boil them to cook them. I had to boil the ones that did not get cooked all of the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this one for years and my husband goes crazy for it! The only thing I do differently is I add pineapple chuncks to the mixture. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
If you're looking for a yam recipe... You can stop now because you found it! Everyone loved this when I made this last year for a family dinner... Even me and I don't like yams. My mother insisted we add yams to the menu so I obliged and went searching for a recipe and found this one. Thank you for sharing this and thank God I found it again (forgot to tag it) will be adding it to the Thanksgiving menu this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cojack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I saw this recipe a few years ago looking for something diffrent for Thanksgiving. My family is not much into yams but I figured Id give it a shot. I and the whole fam bam loved it. I make it every year and sometime just be cause it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie Pandolfi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added the marshmallows as topping! Turned out very good! Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States