Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good, I definitely didn't use as much salt as it called for, and I used orange and yellow peppers instead, personal preference, and Kraft Tex Mex cheese blend instead of swiss. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was delicious! I served with sauteed mushrooms and ham on the side. I will definately be making this again. It makes a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Delicious!! I added 1 more egg as I stuffed the omelet with everything you can imagine, mushrooms, green pepper, grated cheddar and tomato. Fantastic thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Easy and fast to prepare. You can make it healthier by cutting down on the butter. I add just enough to keep everything from sticking. Tastes so great I usually make this one night a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very filling!! Since my boyfriend is a big eater, I gave him the whole omelet instead of cutting it in half. I also added 1 plum tomato, a handful of cut mushrooms, 1 cup cheddar cheese & 1 cup mozzerella cheese for each omelet. The omelets were HUGE! Very good!! Pretty easy to make...the most time consuming part was chopping the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good, simple recipe for a weekend morning. They turned out HUGE and perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is my new way to make an omelet. SO easy! Next time, I'll definitely use less salt (and we like salt). I loved the filling, but we'll add a little meat when we make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
A delicious recipe with fantastic instructions! I only used 1 tbs of butter and subbed tiny chopped ham for the bell pepper and cheddar instead of swiss. I think the salt is way too much, we just sprinkled to our satisfaction. My flipping skills need work ;-) Thanks much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
this is the yummiest veg ommlete i ever had.. the whole family loved it and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Some GREAT tips on how to make an omelet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States