Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Really great for weekend brunch. If you like to make this with a Mexican flair add 1 tbsp of finely chopped fresh jalapeno pepper to the veges before cooking them. Then when placing the filling in the omelet add 2 tbsp of your favorite salsa and a little fresh snipped coriander leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This omelete really hit the spot! I liked it even better by adding chopped tomato to the egg when the cheese was added. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Delicious!! I added 1 more egg as I stuffed the omelet with everything you can imagine, mushrooms, green pepper, grated cheddar and tomato. Fantastic thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Easy and fast to prepare. You can make it healthier by cutting down on the butter. I add just enough to keep everything from sticking. Tastes so great I usually make this one night a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was delicious! I served with sauteed mushrooms and ham on the side. I will definately be making this again. It makes a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very filling!! Since my boyfriend is a big eater, I gave him the whole omelet instead of cutting it in half. I also added 1 plum tomato, a handful of cut mushrooms, 1 cup cheddar cheese & 1 cup mozzerella cheese for each omelet. The omelets were HUGE! Very good!! Pretty easy to make...the most time consuming part was chopping the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good, simple recipe for a weekend morning. They turned out HUGE and perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is my new way to make an omelet. SO easy! Next time, I'll definitely use less salt (and we like salt). I loved the filling, but we'll add a little meat when we make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good, I definitely didn't use as much salt as it called for, and I used orange and yellow peppers instead, personal preference, and Kraft Tex Mex cheese blend instead of swiss. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
A delicious recipe with fantastic instructions! I only used 1 tbs of butter and subbed tiny chopped ham for the bell pepper and cheddar instead of swiss. I think the salt is way too much, we just sprinkled to our satisfaction. My flipping skills need work ;-) Thanks much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States