Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~lama~
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This really is a "Yummy" omelet. I will definetly use this reciepe again. Next time I would put in more veggies, use a bigger pan, and use unsalted butter (oops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Great recipe! To make it fit into my diet, I cut the salt down by quite a bit, used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs, and used butter spray instead of butter and turned it into an egg white veggie omelet. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good. I added mushrooms and used chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used this recipe as a basis for an omelet I made for dinner and I cannot say how delicious it turned out! I added kidney beans, less butter, swapped the green peppers for red ones and the parmesan for plain ole american. Lip smackingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Well, I have to agree...all I had in the fridge were these ingredients...I used American cheese, but it was great and huge! I made one each for my crew (all 6 footers!). I could only eat half...the ate the whole thing! Thanks! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
So good, it's crazy! I just made this omelet and it is the best omelet ever! I added ham, roasted peppers, garlic, onion and artichokes! Topped with sliced 2-slices of white american cheese! Absolutely Delicious! Ate the whole thing by myself! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Some GREAT tips on how to make an omelet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
this is the yummiest veg ommlete i ever had.. the whole family loved it and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
A delicious recipe with fantastic instructions! I only used 1 tbs of butter and subbed tiny chopped ham for the bell pepper and cheddar instead of swiss. I think the salt is way too much, we just sprinkled to our satisfaction. My flipping skills need work ;-) Thanks much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good, I definitely didn't use as much salt as it called for, and I used orange and yellow peppers instead, personal preference, and Kraft Tex Mex cheese blend instead of swiss. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States