Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was the first omelet I have ever made, and it turned out wonderfully! It was so yummy. I added fresh spinach to the top of the sauteed veggie mixture and let it steam until wilted under the pan lid. I also loved the technique of lifting the edges to get the uncooked parts to run to the side and cook -- it was much easier than trying to flip or, worse, folding the omelet over and serving prematurely! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is the first omelet I have ever attempted. Very easy to make and my wife LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~lama~
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This really is a "Yummy" omelet. I will definetly use this reciepe again. Next time I would put in more veggies, use a bigger pan, and use unsalted butter (oops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Great recipe! To make it fit into my diet, I cut the salt down by quite a bit, used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs, and used butter spray instead of butter and turned it into an egg white veggie omelet. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good. I added mushrooms and used chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used this recipe as a basis for an omelet I made for dinner and I cannot say how delicious it turned out! I added kidney beans, less butter, swapped the green peppers for red ones and the parmesan for plain ole american. Lip smackingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Well, I have to agree...all I had in the fridge were these ingredients...I used American cheese, but it was great and huge! I made one each for my crew (all 6 footers!). I could only eat half...the ate the whole thing! Thanks! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
So good, it's crazy! I just made this omelet and it is the best omelet ever! I added ham, roasted peppers, garlic, onion and artichokes! Topped with sliced 2-slices of white american cheese! Absolutely Delicious! Ate the whole thing by myself! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Some GREAT tips on how to make an omelet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
this is the yummiest veg ommlete i ever had.. the whole family loved it and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States