Yummy Veggie Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was my first successful omelet. What I like about this recipe is that you can use any cheese/ vegetable combination. Its a great way to make use of what you have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great veggie omelet. I did add fresh sliced mushrooms and diced jalapenos and I forgot to saute the veggies, oooops. Very filling even without the meat. My boyfriend topped his with salsa (as you can see in the pic) I topped mine with more of the fresh veggies. Great breakfast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I think the key is to make them individually in a small pan and they cook wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My first attempt at making an omelet, and it was amazing. I added some broccoli and ham, will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
It's funny because I too changed the recipe and it was the best omelet I ever made! I believe it's the process that we are all having success with. I finely chopped up some turkey slices, 1/2 an orange pepper, and 1/4 of a green apple. I sauteed the turkey, pepper and apple in almond oil (just had it on hand) lightly sprinkled the mix with crushed mint, then set it aside in a bowl, sprayed the same pan with PAM, poured the egg mixture and moved it around in the pan as indicated, super easy!!, then added back the mixture, topped it with a chopped up deli slices of borehead's horseradish cheddar cheese (happened to be the cheese we had for sandwiches at the time) and sprinkled some romano cheese on top, then folded the omelet over--don't be worried if it breaks up a little, just fold it over and continue to cook, it should jell just fine. And voila! instant success. My advice, choose the leftover ingredients that you have that you usually make sandwiches with, substitute where you are missing, I was missing onion so I substituted it with a green apple, and keep the amounts of each to a minimum, I usually make the mistake of too much cheese or too much meat--making it too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was the first omelet I've ever made, and it was easier than I expected! I used five eggs and olive oil instead of butter and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This omelette is the epitome of the PERFECT omelette. The texture... the flavor... everything about it just hit the spot. The best part... it's simple and EASY to whip up. Try it... you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was the first omelet I have ever made, and it turned out wonderfully! It was so yummy. I added fresh spinach to the top of the sauteed veggie mixture and let it steam until wilted under the pan lid. I also loved the technique of lifting the edges to get the uncooked parts to run to the side and cook -- it was much easier than trying to flip or, worse, folding the omelet over and serving prematurely! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is the first omelet I have ever attempted. Very easy to make and my wife LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States