Yummy Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I thought the turmeric and horseradish made this dip especially good for cauliflower. A yummy cracker & chip dip, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this today and really enjoyed it! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This has become our standard dip recipe. We make double the amount and keep it on hand in the refrigerator for whenever anyone wants raw veggies and dip. The only change is that we leave out the horseradish (don't like it) and use balsamic vinegar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is excellent!! It has a great flavor and bright color...was a favorite at the party!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I like it the way it is, but I will try it with a little extra sugar. It definitely helps me enjoy my raw vegetables. Try it on fish also. I used it on top of some salmon and it was GREAT! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very simple & Good. Had to make a 2nd batch before the event even began!! Although I doubled the amount of horseradish for a little bit more kick. Very good flavor! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This dip is awesome! Next time I make it I think I will add more Horseradish sauce because I prefer a little more kick but it is great even just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is okay for a veggie dip. I was a bit leary bc it's only mayo--I'm not a big fan of mayo. But it's actually not bad. Bf thought it was "weird" but ate half of it, so it passes. I might use 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo to see if I like it better that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Instead of mayo you could whirl cottage cheese in a blender and use that. I've done it before and it's good. Maybe add a little mayo for that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Not so yummy! Tasted like yellow mayo to me. OK, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States