Yummy Vegan Pesto Classico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I just need to let you know that this is my favorite sauce and I make it every summer a couple times when our basil comes in--it really does freeze AMAZINGLY! People rave about this pesto and say it's easily the best they've ever tasted--vegan or regular! Even my 5 yr old son loves it! I iwhs I could give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I love it! I added juice from half a lemon and made it a Yummy Vegan Lemon Pesto Classico. This is my first attempt at pesto and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I am on week three of a plant based diet. I was a little skeptical to try this recipe, b/c I didn't think pesto was pesto without cheese. This is AMAZING! My husband even loved it...and he loves cheese. I ran out of basil, so like another reviewer...I added kale. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
super good! made pasta w/ sweet potato, broccoli, yellow squash and onion. tossed w/ pesto...yum. tripled the recipe and froze 2- 1/2 pint jars for giving away or later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We're making this for some family members who are vegan/vegatarian .. How come ours turned out reddish-brown, and not green like traditional pesto (or at least pesto as I know it).. It tasted yummy without the pasta and we'll make it again in two days for a group of 17.. mG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Light tasty and a hit with my family! We will not be buying store brand again. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Seriously some of the best pesto I have ever tasted! I kept the recipe raw and didn't toast the pine nuts and it came out great! Nutritional yeast is an amazing substitute and I think may even taste better than parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Has a smooth, creamy texture. Really tasty, quick and easy. I didn't have pine nuts and substituted pumpkins seeds. Came out perfect! Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Oh My Gosh! Yum!!! My pasta is still cooking & I love this pesto straight up right out of the blender! I actually made a hybrid of this recipe and Presto Vegan Pesto and had to make some subs for what I had on hand. I used pumpkin seeds instead of pine nuts and added 1 T lemon juice. I have Brewer's Yeast rather than Nut. yeast, so my pesto is a little browner than it should be, but still awesome! Perfect amount of garlic. I picked basil from my garden, not sure of the actual measurement... just kept adding until it seemed right. Thanks for the great vegan pesto recipe, CandiedViolet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is the perfect pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States