Yummy Vegan Pesto Classico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
First vegan pesto that my sweetie has liked! I used almonds instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
So Yummy! I used about 2 cups packed with basil and kale. When I ran out of basil (I only had one "bunch", I used kale) It was also 1/2 of each. I couldn't tell the difference. I love sneaking kale in when I can. I also used walnuts instead of pine nuts. It's less expensive and what I had on had. I'm so happy with it. I would probably cut down on the garlic a bit. I used 4 large cloves and would adjust to 3 next time. I want to eat the rest of the batch right now!! I'm new at trying vegan recipes and this one loses nothing when using the yeast in place of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made exactly as listed and it is yummy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful! I used 2 one ounce packages of fresh basil and it turned out great. I added a few pieces of sun dried tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer. My son is vegan and I'm always trying things like this so we can share dinner. Nobody would ever realize this pesto is dairy free. Thanks so much for this recipe! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I didn't like it, not sure if it was the pine nuts or the feel of the yeast ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent flavor! I'm not vegan and I loved this. I'm sure I will make it many times simply because it's delicious and nutritional yeast is easier to keep on hand than parmesan cheese. Thanks for the lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I do not like pine nuts, so I used walnuts and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My boyfriend is dairy-free and I was missing pesto like crazy. Tried this recipe and it was awesome - I didn't even notice that there was no Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Awesome! This is my all time fav pesto recipe! Everyone who ate it at my parties asked for recipe!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States