Yummy Vegan Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
When I made this I thought iT would be great but it was nasty u need to use real milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Egg replacer is just another starch-usually potato. You could just use 5 T. cornstarch total, instead. You wouldn't put a starch in hot liquid, thats why it's coming out lumpy-wisk the starch in cold milk or creamer. I used chocolate soy milk, and 3 T. cocoa, and agave syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I must be doing something wrong. I followed the directions but the pudding has the consistency of rubber or "flubber" more accurately. I think it would have been a better texture without the egg replacer. Next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I had to make this recipe twice before I got it right, like other reviewers I ended up with rice size lumps in the finished product the first time. The problem came with mixing the egg powder too quickly with the hot mixture, basically causing scrambled eggs. They were impossible to get rid of, but the second time I was more carefull, and the finished product was chocolatey and smooth. Easy, tasty and dairy free..........give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used silken tofu instead of the soy creamer in a panic when I could not find it a day I had promised to bring in a vegan dessert to a party! It worked just as well and had a lot less fat content than the soy creamer. My only advice would be to put the tofu in a blender or food processor to grind up any remaining chunks. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have made this twice with soy milk instead of the creamer, and it turned out just fine. I also slightly reduced the cornstarch and egg substitute for a slightly more liquidy pudding. If you'd like to try a butterscotch pudding, replace the chocolate with about one or two teaspoons of butterscotch extract. This turned out very nice when I tried it, just check the extract before you buy it because many times butterscotch is not vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this is so yummi, and very easy. Fantastic recipe. I didnt even tell my family is was vegan (i am the only one that is) no one even knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Tasted great! Cooked it for my dad who has high cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my pudding came out with lumps about the size of rice grains. I thought the flavor was okay, but after serving it to a picnic full of friends, my boyfriend tried it and reviewed it as "awful." Perhaps more a testament to my lack of culinary skill or his poor taste than to the quality of the recipe...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This is the best cornstarch, vegan pudding recipe I have ever tried - and it is so easy and nearly foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States