Yummy Veal Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! So moist it just melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I made it almost as written, except without an egg, since I was out. I didn't taste the carrots at all, so it might be a good way to sneak them in with kids. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
yummy yummy yummy, thats all i can say about this recipe. Best meat loaf ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This dish was awesome. I refused to eat meatloaf as a kid so when my husband asked me to make it I was less that excited. We did swap out ketchup for our fav BBQ sauce and used about 1/2 cup mixed in and 1/2 cup lathered on top. When it was done in the oven we cut it into slices and then seared it on the griddle for a little crisp. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Dee-Lish. I took a hint from another review and included some fine chopped celery. I subbbed half an envelope of onion soup mix for the onion. I baked it in a loaf pan. I made a really easy sauce I picked up with a turkey meat loaf recipe that you make by pureeing roasted red pepper with a bit of balsamic salad dressing. This is good enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used half veal and half ground turkey (85/15), replaced the carrots with 1/2 c. diced celery that was sauteed until soft, and subsituted green onion for white onion. The result was great! It was tender and juicy, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was absolutely delicious!! This is one of my favorite recipes now. Everyone in my family loved it (including my 4 year old son and he doesn't usually eat meat). I will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought this was terrible. Neither myself nor my 13 month old enjoyed it one bit. I actually gagged. Terrible taste. I threw the whole loaf away! What a waste of money! Good thing I 1/2'd the recipe! I love meatloaf made with all three meats - beef, pork and lamb. Guess I'll stick to the 3 meat loafs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made no changes to recipe. Best meatloaf I've made so far...and I've tried a few! My man loved it too... Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Tried this over the weekend and wow!!! it was a great hit. It's just my husband and I so I made 2 loafs and froze one for later. The only two changes was from another recipie I added some oyster mushrooms, chopped and to the ketchup on top I added 2 tablespoons of Nance's Chili Sauce which gave it a little sweet taste which we love. Thnks for a great meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States