Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I enjoyed this a lot. However, since my husband doesn't like sour cream and is a real meat eater, I replaced the sour cream with a pound of lean hamburger. It was a hearty, delicious meal that will be served again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
i made this for dinner tonite!!!! omg...fabulous! a few changes tho...i only used 1 stick of butter and sauted the onions in the butter. i also added seaoning salt. my family loved it! this recipe is a keeper for sure!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I made this for my friends. In the middle of the night, someone turned my sour cream into french onion dip, so I held on the onion and used it. It was great! This will become a regular in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was very tasty! Easy to make, and everyone in my family loved it, Not very diet friendly, but excellent dish. I did use only 1/2 of the butter called for, I just couldn't make myself use a whole cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Holy Cow! I couldnt believe how much I fell in love with this receipe!?! It was great! Im planning on making it again for my family friends Thanksgiving dinner as well as for my family again within the next few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent recipes ! Very easy to put together and everyone in the family loved the taste. Next time I make this I am going to try cutting the butter in half. There was an excess of butter floating around in the in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good! I may substitute the sour cream and onion with regular chips next time. Everyone raved about this at one of our potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was pretty good, but it definitely needed a bit more cheese so I'll be adding that next time. Not my favorite, but definitely good for a quick, easy meal. Plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Pretty easy to make, the kids are raving over it as I type. I used cream of chcken soup (out of mushroom), other than that, I didn't change anything. My kids also crumbled bacon over it and they loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars with these changes: I added 1 pound of browned ground beef, used about 1/2 of a 32 oz bag of frozen tater tots (could use a few more, but that's all I had), a cup or two of frozen peas, added seasoning salt, garlic powder, black pepper, and a big dash of worchestireshire. I also used only about 1/2 cup of cheddar/mozzarella combo mixed in, then topped it with a handful of the same, plus a good sprinkle of mozzarella, a little parmesan, and crushed jalapeno flavored extra crunchy chips. Baked it at 425 for about 40 mins, covered with foil for the 1st 25 mins. The result was fantastic! Topping was awesome! Requested to be put in the regular rotation. Lots of ways this could be modified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States