Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe was very good. The only changes I made were I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom and 1 package of Lipton onion soup mix just for some extra flavor. Everyone in the house liked this. I think the sour cream and onion potato chips really made the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this and my family LOVED IT!!! Of course I tweaked it and put 1 lb of ground beef and added cream cheese, corn, and black olives. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
First, I completely left out the butter. I used light sour cream instead of regular sour cream. I browned 1 lb. of lean hamburger meat along with the onions in a skillet and then mixed in 24 oz. of tater tots with the soup/sour cream mixture. I put the mixture in a greased casserole dish & baked it for 35 minutes & then put the cheddar cheese on top and baked it an additional 10 minutes. I did not add any salt or pepper as my kids put ketchup on their tater tot casserole and that has enough salt in it. My kids ate it and liked it. Served it with a side of green beans. Very easy meal. Good meal to put together in the AM and store it in the fridge until you're ready to bake it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe I put onion rings on top and it was great family asked me to make it again and put some bacon in it will try it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great always loved to make this due to it is so quick and easy. My husband loves it and my mom used to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My family absolutely loved this!! One stick of butter was what I used too and it was perfectly good and of course I tweaked it with a bit more seasoning...yummy is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Though this recipe was a little salty, it was delicious. Next time, I will reduce the amount of butter to one to one stick (1/2 cup) because it was a little rich, but other than that, it's a great side dish or could be used as the main course if some hamburger or other meat was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Didn't have a lot of the ingredients so I used 16 oz of sour cream and a Lipton Onion Soup mix pkg, 1/2 cup of butter, 2 cups of cheddar cheese & the Tblsp of pepper. Followed the recipe from the mixing of the ingredients on and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This will be my "go to" potato casserole recipe! I used only 1 stick of butter and I fried the onions in that, but I'm gonna take it down to a total of 1/4c butter. I also did not put the potato chips on top, it didn't seem to be missing anything. And I of course used the whole 2c bag of sharp cheddar cheese, why have only a 1/2c left in your fridge:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pshropshall
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We have made this a couple of times now & it has quickly become a favorite dish. I omit the onions, use half the amount of butter and sprinkled the top with cheese & bread crumbs instead of chips. This recipe is easily changed up to include other ingredients...we have added a can of corn and could easily add any other veggie or meat of choice. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pshropshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States