Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ginarae
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I added crumbled sausage and green beans ;-)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
OMG! I do not care for potatoes, especially tater tots, but this dish may make me change my mind! I think I could eat this all day, every day and never get tired of it!! Even my son, who hates onions, came back for seconds!! My changes: Instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken. I added some garlic powder (to taste). I topped it with French's French Fried onions. There wasn't much left over, but what there was I fried up and ate with a fried egg. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Everyone in the fam really likes ths bake! For my version I substitute the Cream Of Mushroom soup with Cream of Cheddar soup and then add bacon. I omit the salt as the bacon usually puts in enough for me. I leave the chips off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe was very good. The only changes I made were I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom and 1 package of Lipton onion soup mix just for some extra flavor. Everyone in the house liked this. I think the sour cream and onion potato chips really made the dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this and my family LOVED IT!!! Of course I tweaked it and put 1 lb of ground beef and added cream cheese, corn, and black olives. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
First, I completely left out the butter. I used light sour cream instead of regular sour cream. I browned 1 lb. of lean hamburger meat along with the onions in a skillet and then mixed in 24 oz. of tater tots with the soup/sour cream mixture. I put the mixture in a greased casserole dish & baked it for 35 minutes & then put the cheddar cheese on top and baked it an additional 10 minutes. I did not add any salt or pepper as my kids put ketchup on their tater tot casserole and that has enough salt in it. My kids ate it and liked it. Served it with a side of green beans. Very easy meal. Good meal to put together in the AM and store it in the fridge until you're ready to bake it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe I put onion rings on top and it was great family asked me to make it again and put some bacon in it will try it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great always loved to make this due to it is so quick and easy. My husband loves it and my mom used to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My family absolutely loved this!! One stick of butter was what I used too and it was perfectly good and of course I tweaked it with a bit more seasoning...yummy is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Though this recipe was a little salty, it was delicious. Next time, I will reduce the amount of butter to one to one stick (1/2 cup) because it was a little rich, but other than that, it's a great side dish or could be used as the main course if some hamburger or other meat was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States