Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My new favorite recipe! So good, I could have eaten the whole thing myself! I used a little more cheese because I'm a cheese lover, and a little more salt, and on top I used french onion sunchips. LOVED IT! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
We love this recipe! I add a pound of ground beef and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and use a teaspoon of black pepper instead of a tablespoon. Turns out great every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Made this for my mother's birthday party today, everyone really liked it! Thanks, I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is so DELICIOUS!!! I added a little more salt, but other than that it was perfect! We made it as a side for our ham dinner when we had company over. Everyone raved about how good it was and wanted the recipe! My husband is already asking when I will make it again. I don't see how someone could find it bland,it's not supposed to be spicy. Very flavorful in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (except I bought store-brand tator-tots) and it was really tasty! I will do the same exact thing next time!!! (The sour cream and onion chips are a nice touch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Oh this stuff is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I gave this recipe to my friend to make for a party and I can't believe how great it came out. She used sharp chedder and everyone was asking for the recipe. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I loved this quick recipe. I added a small can of mushrooms and used crushed seasoned croutons on the top. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Oh my goodness! DEEELICIOUS! I sauteed onions, and minced garlic then browned the ground beef in the onions and garlic. I needed the added protein to make this a main dish--- oh soooo good! Everything else I mixed together in a separate mixing bowl, setting aside some shredded cheese to sprinkle on top after assembled. After greasing pan I poured in the meat/onion/garlic mixture. Then topped it with the tator mixture. Instead of chips I used french fried onions and sprinkled cheese on top! Turned out absolutely scrumptious! Even my husband is now a tator casserole convert! :) Thanks jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Standish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Turner, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was wonderful. It reminded me of everything you'd want on a baked potato. My kids loved it and I absolutely adore it too! I use PAM to grease the pan and that worked just fine....also, cut the butter back. It gets too greasy with the original amoutn. I've made it a couple of times and the second time I made a couple of changes to it and it still tasted the exact same. Instead of melted butter, I used about 3-4 T. of country crock (quicker and I was just throwing this together). Also, I was out of cheddar and used Mozzarella. It was equally as wonderful as when making it with cheddar. This is a great, quick, throw together type of recipe. I think it could be modified in many ways - my husband said bacon would be good in it...also, I've thought about broccoli as well. Anyway, great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States