Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Pretty good. Not awesome, just...pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Found it salty, but very nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was just okay. I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the exception on the amount of butter. I used maybe 1/4 cup butter, which I used to sauté the onions. I baked for 50 minutes, until the top was browned, but I found that the tater tots just sort of become all broken up and it was not that flavorful. I could see ground beef and/or corn working in there, and I might try that next time. On the plus side my partner had a second helping, even though she complained earlier that this was quite possibly the trashiest dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This ones a keeper! Made this a few times for parties and will definitely keep this in my go-to's pile. We served at a turkey fry as a side item. I added chives and crumbled up cooked bacon to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is not for the calorie counter, the restricted sodium diet, or the low cholesterol diet. That said, it is delicious! I added celery and chopped mushrooms to the saute, and 1/2 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup. I used one can each of Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken. (Doubled the recipe for a big crowd). I would not add salt to this recipe, the chips on the top add plenty. We had this for our Easter dinner, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Way too salty and greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
made this for a football party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Brought this to a pot luck banquet...went over real well! Even gave out the recipe to someone. Had to use cream of onion soup, since my body doesn't like mushrooms & only had fried onions for crunchy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
LOL! My husband says this recipe deserves a 5 star. My family loved it! The only thing I changed was I used a 1/2 C of butter instead of 1c. It was excellent! This is a must add to my recipe box. I made this with BBQ Chicken & it was great. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I loved this! I added 1 lb. of ground beef to it and made this a main dish!! It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States