Yummy Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Oh my, this is pure heaven in a dish! I mean this is the definition of comfort food. This is my new favorite staple of breakfast, brunch, and dinner. It's pure wonder. My husband loved it! What a wonderful treat on a cold winter day. To be honest with you I don't even know if I followed the recipe to a T, and I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella and it was still fabulous. Also I used regular ridged chips, not sour cream and onion. Fantastic. A++, thanks Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good everyone finished their plate. I loved the chips on top but i don't think that the salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was good - but way too rich. And that's after I cut the butter out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very tasty! Modified it by adding cooked chicken breasts (diced), broccoli and roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. Also used a parmesian/romano blend cheese with the cheddar. Next time will use 1/4cp of butter and wont add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is literally SO full of fat and calories that my husband and I couldn't even finish the first serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a great basic recipe that you can easily tweak to your own tastes. I recommend, as a lot of people did that you reduce the amount of butter to a couple tablespoons otherwise it gets soggy. Also use a high quality sour cream, so that its not watered down. I tried it originally as written. The second time, I reduced the butter and added garlic. Instead of a regular onion, I tried green onions and did not saute' them and added two cloves of garlic. Just mixed everything together. And I used Ritz crackers instead of chips. It was really delicious. My next time I'm going to go back to the regular onion and try adding ortega chilis. Thank you Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
WAYYYYY too much pepper! My mouth is on fire! Maybe a TEASPOON instead of a tablespoon. I'm frustrated because now dinner is ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
this was a great recipe!! I only had minced onion on hand, and i reduced the butter down to bout a half cup... turned out great! not too greasy, and the topping was perfect! It was an excellent choice for a topping.. excellent flavor! Kids loved it and wanted seconds! =) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
So good! Perfect for potlucks. I used 1 stick of butter and Kettle Cooked Creamy Mediteranian Herb chips that I had on hand. Turned out great! So quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Added a little ground turkey and turkey bacon -- AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States