Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Have never made sweet potato casserole before, and my first attempt at this recipe was an enormous hit! I took it to a Thanksgiving lunch at work and it was entirely consumed, greedily. One of my coworkers runs a food truck and said that was the perfect sweetness. Straddles the line between dinner and desert wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hcorbin
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T and was very happy with the results. It's absolutely delicious! Next time I may cut the sugar in half since sweet potatoes are already sweet enough to me. Only "short cut" I took was cooking the sweet potatoes in my crockpot rather than on a stove top. I peeled and cut them and put them in my crockpot for 6 hours on low with 1 cup of water. When I got home, all I had to do was drain and mash the potatoes and add the ingredients. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it!! Make it for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Tried this last year and this year the family is requesting! It's so good, almost like a dessert. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Hey Melissa made great changes ( most helpful, positive review) use those changes but roast the sweet potatoes before baking. BEWARE it's amazing but very sweet and really more of a dessert. But is you're splurging for the holidays it's really a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wasn't sure how to rate this - I thought it was WAY too sweet, but my guests literally gobbled it up, so apparently I was the minority. I made it as directed except baking the sweet potatoes first. The topping was awesome, but next time I would add less sugar to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added a few extra touches but awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn A Schram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good, my family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Drawbaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made for our Thanksgiving meal! Turned out great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My sister said 2 words to me last Thanksgiving.."Make again!!".. Enough said:) thank you Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States