Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, my family now wants this once in awhile through out the year instead of just on Thanksgiving & Christmas. This was almost to good to be a side dish, it was like eating dessert. I stayed true to the original recipe but see where a person could add fun things & ingredients to ones personal liking ... thanks a must try dish for everyone ... Vinnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now. I absolutely love it! My hubby & I are not into nuts, so we leave them out. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup- you won't miss it. I do this because I double the topping with brown sugar & flour- because you just have to! I sometimes use heavy cream if I'm out of milk- super delicious, but a little bit more fattening. I use a pastry cutter to get my topping perfect. I've never tried baking the sweet potatoes before hand, but I will next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I usually cook for a large number of people, so I more than doubled this recipe. I did go over several reviews and added their suggestions. This dish was a hit!! I got my seven to twelve year olds making this dish because they now love sweet potatoes.... This way only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hale's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Family members who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes actually loved this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love! I used skim milk and splenda, and a little less brown sugar, but it turned out delicious and I had requests to take home leftovers from my dinner guests. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my husband's holiday party and it was a HIT. His boss asked for the recipe months later. I followed the recipe and didn't add any additional changes. It was perfect. I would make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is going to become a Holiday classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Let me start by saying I think I am a terrible cook. I attempted this recipe for Thanksgiving because I felt bad making the same things every year. I put it out and could not believe the raves and compliments that I was finally getting on my cooking, namely this dish. I intend to make it every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this for a family gathering and everyone except my husband enjoyed it. I will definatly make again to take with me but unfortunatly for me I won't be making it much at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I melted butter and mixed into the flour, pecans and brown sugar before covering the top of the potatoes. It made the top of the casserole look more appealing. I took this to my church' Thanksgiving dinner and the pan was scrapped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States