Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My first time makng sweet potatoes and this recipe was awesome! I baked the potatoes as suggested and could not have been happier with the results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Amazing! I don't even like sweet potatoes but absolutely fell in love with this recipe. It's so good it tastes like a dessert. Will be making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was fantastic! I baked the potatoes in the oven instead of boiling them. I think you could cut down on the sugar a bit without making a big difference. Even people who normally don't like sweet potatoes loved this. This is one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I had to try a new Sweet Potato casserole. I made this recipe for the first time at Thansgiving dinner; therefore, I had to use canned potatoes rather than fresh (too many things to do within a few hours). I combined 2 40 oz cans of Sweet Potatoes with the other ingredients and blended until smooth. I considered increasing the sugar and butter because I did have approx 1 additional cup of potatoes than what the recipe called for - but I did not because we had many other "sweet" casseroles/deserts. My family loved it. I personally think sweetness turned out perfect but you could increase the sugar slightly if you like sweeter foods. I may try a dash of cinnamon next time simply because all our traditional family yam recipes include cinnamon and sugar (and are fantastic)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for the first time ever, and the family LOVED it! Did as other reviewers recommended, and roasted/baked the sweet taters till the natural sugars released. Also kept the topping as is, and for our family of seven, it was enough with left overs to divvy up. Delicious and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made just as instructed except used evaporated milk and doubled topping as others had suggested. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was terrific. Even my husband, who does not care for sweet potatoes, ate every bite. This will become a standard for our family's thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
very good! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very tasty! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yum! Used 3 sweet potatoes and half and half instead of milk. Baked in a 8x8 inch dish. Best sweet potato casserole recipe on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States