Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Really good. Kevin, Jan and Rich loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and served it side-by-side with my standard whipped sweet potatoes with marshmallows. Even the marshmallow lovers preferred this one! The nutty streusel on top is irresistible -- even the non-sweet-potato eaters were converted into believers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A friend made this for Thanksgiving- amazing! Everyone was asking her for the recipe. I don't care for sweet potatoes and thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the best sweet potato casserole I've ever made or eaten! It's light instead of heavy like many of the recipes I've tried. My husband said all it needed was a crust! I increased the vanilla, added cinnamon and ground cloves. I also used brown sugar in place of the white sugar. There was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for thanksgiving, it was amazing. I got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy using leftover sweet potatoes from Thanksgiving! I halved the recipe since it's just my Dad & I. Used an 8x8 pan. Turned out perfectly! The only change I made other than that was to place pecan HALVES on top instead of the chopped. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made sweet potato casserole for Thanksgiving in the past and was never impressed. This recipe was AMAZING! Everyone loved it! We had a large group for Thanksgiving this year and everyone raved about it. They even went back for 2 and 3 helpings. I followed the recipe exact and it was perfect. This will definitely be a tradition in our family. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is our new favorite. I took one suggestion from another reviewer and increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. I think when I make it again I will leave it at 1/2. Other than that this was by far the best, and every year I have tried different recipes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My husband liked these, but I thought they were WAY too sweet. I even cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States