Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is like a dessert. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Awesome Recipe! A little too sweet for my tastes. I followed others suggestions and cut the regular sugar in half. I also added 2 tsp of Cinnamon. 1/4 tsp of Nutmeg & 1/4 tsp of Ground Clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
What's not to like! could eat this every day. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This wonderful. If you want to cut back on sugar you can. But I just love this recipe just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best recipe for this dish by far. I added marshmallows to the top and added a few extra ingredients but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We had our thanksgiving meal catered last year 2013 and the caterer made these sweet potatoes. Of course, I couldn't ask for the recipe. But we couldn't stop eating them. This year 2014 it was back to scratch and we all brought a dish. I found this recipe and it sounded close to what she served. I substituted coconut milk for the milk and added a handful of coconut to the topping. OMG!!! I have to really limit myself; I could eat the whole pan. I also bake it at 350 deg in a slightly smaller baking dish 7" x 11"? Next time though I'm going to increase the amt of topping and use more vanilla--sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is recipe is simply wonderful! I have never had anything like this before... but man, DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I omitted butter from the potatoes and halved the sugar and it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! It was amazing, I didn't use pecans on top and just sprinkled brown sugar on the top before going into the oven. Super sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, my family now wants this once in awhile through out the year instead of just on Thanksgiving & Christmas. This was almost to good to be a side dish, it was like eating dessert. I stayed true to the original recipe but see where a person could add fun things & ingredients to ones personal liking ... thanks a must try dish for everyone ... Vinnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States