Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe - easy to put together & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best sweet potato casserole! Based on others reviews, I baked 4 large sweet potatoes, used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added 1 T. Vanilla and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I also topped half with marshmallows because not everyone likes pecans. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I added nutmeg and cinnamon to the topping and cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. I made the sweet potato casserole earlier in the day amd kept it in the fridge until thirty minutes prior to dinner. I did not add the topping until just before baking. This was a real time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I am sitting here on Thanksgiving night eating leftovers of it I love it so much. It's a must try for any Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I fixed this today for Thanksgiving. It is a real keeper. Everyone raved about it. I made it the same as the recipe but added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and a little nutmeg and real maple syrup. I was told that from now on when ever we get together this is what I have to bring. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hull Will

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made his recipe for the second time this thanksgiving and it was fantastic again!!!! Did not change the recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First time my extended family have eaten sweet potatoes. Melissa's suggestions were great. Tasted like pumpkin pie plus pecan crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this recipe but replaced the ingredients with healthier options to make it dairy free and low sugar and it was still AMAZING. I replaced milk with equal parts almond milk, butter with equal parts coconut oil, sugar with equal parts xylitol, and the half cup brown sugar with a fourth cup of agave nectar. (I mixed the agave nectar in and topped with pecans only.) It turned out DELICIOUS and perfectly sweet! my dinner guests were shocked it was low sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
absolute perfection!!! We hosted are first thanksgiving this year and got rave reviews of this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! The only thing I did different was a teaspoon of cinnamon in the topping. Everyone loved it. I did one regular and one with Splenda (no topping). I will continue with this as our family's sweet potato casserole. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States