Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. Making it again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Super yummy! I bake my sweet potatoes instead of boiling them, I use only brown sugar, no white, and I add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg and a dash of ginger. Oh my goodness!! I cannot wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Big hit on our Thanksgiving table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a HUGE hit! I brought home an empty casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. I doubled the topping as suggested by other reviewers. WONDERFULLY Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious, but very sweet like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have always used a slightly different recipe when making this casserole. I add a couple of carrots and a turnip, while cutting back sweet potato to one med. I cook them all together and mash them together when cooked. Try it you might like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffmills

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. Have taken it to two Christmas gatherings and got all kinds of ooo's and aaaa's. Wonderful!!! Have had requests for the recipe and am passing them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have been making this exact casserole for the past few years, and there is no way my family will let me get away from making this for Thanksgiving and even Christmas. I always double or triple the recipe to take one for dinner, another for the guests to take some home, and the third one to keep it at my house. All the ingredients are the same as Tina's, with only one addition I made from the beginning. I use a 29oz can of cut yams or sweet potatoes, slice them and cover the entire surface of the sweet potato casserole, and then I add the brown sugar/pecan topping. It comes out amazing, since it gives more texture to the mashed potatoes. I can eat this hot, warm, or cold and it tastes wonderful. I see no need of roasting the sweet potatoes, as long as you don't overcook them; they have plenty of flavor as the recipe calls for. I hope you give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I've always avoided the old marshmallow yam stuff. But this was FANTASTIC. I SERVED AT Thanksgiving to 12 people and actually got calls the next day asking for the recipe and some were guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realdish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States