Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe as stated for Thanksgiving the past 2 years and it is a big hit with my family. I will try it doubling the topping next time per my daughter's request, but I don't think it needs a thing. Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
made Thanksgiving was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was really good! I was skeptical because I dont typically like sweet potato casserole, but I had to make one for a party. This was perfect! Note - I only used 1/3 c of sugar in the potato mix instead of the 1/2 c -- just my preference, I dont like super sweet things. I also added crumbled cooked bacon to the topping. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My in-laws won't let me come unless I bring this to family dinners. I found that a 9x9 worked better for me and I make a little thicker topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving, Sweet potatoes were requested by my daugther. Everyone enjoyed them! For the Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Best I e er had anywhere, and we all agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a very yummy recipe. It was a little too sweet for me. I reduced the white sugar to 1/3 C but I think I will reduce to 1/4 cup next time. I will also increase the pecans and decrease the brown sugar for the topping next time. I just prefer it a little less sweet. My daughter told me not to reduce the sugar for the kids, it's great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good! I've made this a few times for Thanksgiving and everybody loves it. It works well with both fresh sweet potatoes and canned sweet potatoes if you don't have as much time! It is rather sweet though, which is something to keep in mind if you plan on making a lot of desserts with it too (like at Thanksgiving or Christmas or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it for thanksgiving and all my friends LOVED it! Very easy recipe to make and SO yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States