Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit with the family! The only issue that I had with the recipe is that the pecan mixture does not exactly "Sprinkle" on the top of the sweet potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is delicious. The only thing I changed was adding a little more cinnamon & more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It truly is YUMMY. Baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
A small portion is yummy but quite rich and sweet so doubt I will make this too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
very good but very very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sflmr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thayne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My family has also been making this recipe for years for Christmas. This dish is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Ever since I made this, it's now a family must-have...every, single Holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a hit, I served it at Thanksgiving to rave reviews. The only thing I did different was to bake the sweet potatoes in the oven, otherwise I followed the recipe. Just what I was looking for, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States