Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! Even people who don't normally eat sweet potatoes had gone up for seconds! I will for sure be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
toooooooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this for a football tailgate party. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again. Here's what I changed based on the suggestions of other All-Recipers: (1) Instead of boiling the potatoes (or using canned yams), I roasted the whole, fresh sweet potatoes for about 90 minutes at 350 then, when cooled, halved the potatoes and scooped out the flesh. (2) used evaporated milk. (3) doubled the vanilla (4) used my hand mixer to blend all ingredients till smooth. (5) Baked the dish longer than 30 mins - about 40 mins or so. Made the topping better. I made the dish the night before and took it out of the fridge about an hour before baking to bring the dish closer to room temp prior to baking. This recipe truly lives up to its name - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a sweet, sweet potato recipe, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make, peeled &boiled potatoes, then mashes, added cinnamon&nutmeg didnt have pecans, used walnuts, very delicious! Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used this recipe, as is, for Thanksgiving the last few years and I have had tons of compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious, used 1/2 the amount of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We have made this every year for the last 3 years. Easy, simple, and tasty recipe. If you have some leftover try mixing left over cranberry sauce with it. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family raved about this Sweet potato recipe. It will be the only one I ever use again. It was definitely a big hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
OAn additions of the spices I will rate this recipe a 5. With reduced sugar and butter from mostly grandma's recipe , it was a much better.I also did not have any pecans on hand so I did use walnuts and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States