Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Anna Serene Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Deliciously simple and tasty! Baked the sweet potatoes and doubled the topping...big hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Serene Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was the best! Everyone said it tasted like cake! Who doesn't like cake! Made it the say before! Fabulous! Will make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aman-Da Bears Morris
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving this year 2014. Great response from the table. I added a cup of mini marshmallows after the nut topping. Thank you for posting, my in laws are saying I'm a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Hill Maness
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I changed it up a little and it was a hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I used Pet evaporated can milk for the 1/2 cup milk, used 1/4 cup white sugar & 1/4 cup light brown sugar instead of just 1/2 cup white sugar. I also added 1 teaspoon vanilla flavoring instead of 1/2 teaspoon and also added. Also added some cinnamon. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hill Maness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have to make this casserole for my husband's family's Thanksgiving dinner every year now because it was such a hit at the first one I brought it to. Love it! The only thing I do different is that I don't soften my butter before I cut it in for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Even easier and tastier if you bake the sweet potatoes at 400 degrees until they are soft. Let them cool, and the skins come right off. Substituted maple syrup for sugar in the potatoes, and substituted 2 tsps. bourbon for the vanilla. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've used this recipe for the past several years but have modified it to my taste. It is a hit at all family gatherings and I'm always asked to bring it. I sometimes make an extra batch for my brother who LOVES it. I omit the sugar and vanilla as it is sweet enough on it's own. I use evaporated milk instead of milk and increase the salt just a bit. This provides a nice contrast between the potato and topping. I too double the recipe and increase baking time to 1 hour. I highly recommend this recipe to all. It goes well with poultry, ham, and pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent! I made it for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States