Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
delish! it is requested at every holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I don't add white sugar to the sweet potato mix, but I do add 1cup of flaked coconut! Pure awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Coone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Living in the South creates a desire to have Pulled Pork every few weeks. This recipe is now a family favorite. Sunday lunch was a great success thanks to this recipe. I followed the directions and it came out perfect. Did slow cooking Saturday, refrigerated over-night then used the slow cooker to heat it up for Sunday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family just loved this recipe, it was all gone so quickly! I will make it again for Thanksgiving this year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made it for the family Christmas dinner and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This turned out beautifully! All ingredients were portioned perfectly however, instead of pecans I used marshmallows....but this was a hit and my entire family has been asking me for months if i will be making this sweet potato recipe again! I most certainly will. Everything was great...great sweetness, perfectly paired with turkey and stuffing - we loved it! New family tradition - would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I always bake the sweet potatoes to reduce liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have and it is delicious. But to make it even better, I bake the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them. It carmelizes the natural sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!! This was so darn good I can't even begin to describe it. My whole family LOVED IT!!!Seriously, AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littledsmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Simple, easy recipe with elegant results. The pecans add crunch and a warm, Southern touch to this traditional Thanksgiving side dish. Nice change from the marshmallow thing I usually make. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States