Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I am not a sweet potato fan, but I liked this one. I baked the potatoes as suggested and they had a good texture to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!!! I read a lot of reviewers suggestions, and I decided not to add the white sugar to the sweet potatoes since they are so sweet naturally. I didn't want it to be too much like a dessert. I baked 3 large sweet potatoes in the oven for 2 hours, as other reviewers suggested, and they were very flavorful. I followed the recipe to the tee, and I thought it was great. I could have handled doubling the topping, but it didn't need it. The topping had a great caramelization, it was delicious!! I made mine the day before, and just added the topping before I baked it to save time in the kitchen on thanksgiving. This recipe is a keeper!! Next time I will probably sprinkle a little cinnamon and nutmeg on the top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing! Used baked sweets and followed the recipe the rest of the way. So good it'll make you weep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner!!! I took others' advice and roasted the yams for about an hour at 400. I think I should have roasted them a little longer, but they were still fabulous. I also added a little nutmeg and cloves and doubled the topping (with no gross pools of butter, as one reviewer predicted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was delicious! I omitted the white sugar as others suggested and I baked yams because I like them better. This will definitely be on my holiday menu every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Really good. Kevin, Jan and Rich loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and served it side-by-side with my standard whipped sweet potatoes with marshmallows. Even the marshmallow lovers preferred this one! The nutty streusel on top is irresistible -- even the non-sweet-potato eaters were converted into believers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A friend made this for Thanksgiving- amazing! Everyone was asking her for the recipe. I don't care for sweet potatoes and thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the best sweet potato casserole I've ever made or eaten! It's light instead of heavy like many of the recipes I've tried. My husband said all it needed was a crust! I increased the vanilla, added cinnamon and ground cloves. I also used brown sugar in place of the white sugar. There was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States