Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious, searched sweet potato casseroles this was the first one on the list and didn't go to any others. It was easy to prepare, and didn't take long at all to put together. Tasted good enough to be a desert. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent! I followed the advice of other reviewers and baked the sweet potatoes beforehand. The potatoes slid right out of the skins. I also followed the suggestion of leaving out the eggs and milk, etc. and simplifying it with just the flour, sugar, butter and nuts. Just stirred together with potatoes. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was fantastic and I got this because I was going for candied sweet potatoes and over cooked them so I needed a fall back and I found this, my good fortune. The only change I made was using cream rather than milk. I will be making this again, I think people liked this better than what I set out to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! I cut the sweet potatoes in 1/2 and roasted them on 375 for 1-1.5 hours (instead of boiling). I cut white sugar in half and added cinnamon and allspice. I also doubled the topping. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hans Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Not what I expected, it was too sweet and the consistency too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Great recipe and no changes done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a winner! I have been making sweet potato casserole every holiday for the last 15 years. I have tried many different recipes for it and I must say that this one has to be my favorite. I prefer the fresh sweet potatoes to the canned, which I baked and then mashed. It's not crazy sweet like some of the other recipes are and the consistency was perfect, not too wet. Think I am gonna stick with this one. I doubled the recipe for thanksgiving and was the favorite of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Awesome! Made exactly as written but halved the recipe, and added cinnamon and nutmeg to potato and topping. I think it deserves less stars because those were omitted, but it turned out beautifully with a great texture, this is my new sweet potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving with the suggested adjustments of more vanilla (it's hard to have too much vanilla) and cinnamon; evap milk in place of milk; and additional clove and nutmeg. I thought the clove would be too much after I added it, but the finished result was really good. My husband who swears by my fresh pumpkin pie said he liked the casserole better than the pie this year! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe!! I never really liked sweet potatoes, but this was amazing!! I used a couple of the hints from other reviews I baked 3 sweet potatoes for an hour and a half, used evaporated milk instead of milk, and doubled the topping for a single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States