Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this just as it's written and it is delicious! I usually pass on sweet potatoes but this dish is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it! I baked my sweet potatoes whole in the oven which developed the sugars and made them so sweet that I barely added any sugar to them. I doubled the topping. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving, following the Editor's notes (except we doubled- instead of tripled- the potato mixture ingredients) and added marshmallows on top. Flavor was amazing without being too sweet. NEW family tradition/favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Daneker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We loved this at Thanksgiving!!! I used some sweet potato mixed with canned sweet potatoes because I did not buy enough. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
awesome. roast the potatoes first for hours then blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It's delicious. Only thing is I would probably never make it as a side dish again. It tastes like dessert! I even halved the sugar in the potatoes! If I make it a side dish again, I would completely eliminate the sugar in the potato mixture, and then reduce the sugar in the crumb topping. I followed other reviewers and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. And like I said it was delicious, just really sweet and desserty. I should admit I've never had sweet potato casserole before and didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
YUM! I made this for Thanksgiving this year and even those in my family that don't like sweet potatoes loved it! I did add marshmallows in with the sweet potatoes and used Splenda brown sugar substitute. Amazing. Next time I make it I think I will try adding some crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is incredible. I made it for Thanksgiving, and it disappeared. The pecan topping is amazing. My husband asked me to make another one three days later! I doubled the recipe and it was once again delicious. I'm saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added 3/4 tsp of ground ginger to the potato mixture and made 1 3/4 as much topping (almost doubled it). I usually cheat and use canned yams but this time I used the real sweet potato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bross Gerchicoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Excellent. I took reviewers advice and baked potatoes. They released lots of natural sugars this way and was easier than peeling and boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States