Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it for thanksgiving and all my friends LOVED it! Very easy recipe to make and SO yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this just as it's written and it is delicious! I usually pass on sweet potatoes but this dish is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it! I baked my sweet potatoes whole in the oven which developed the sugars and made them so sweet that I barely added any sugar to them. I doubled the topping. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving, following the Editor's notes (except we doubled- instead of tripled- the potato mixture ingredients) and added marshmallows on top. Flavor was amazing without being too sweet. NEW family tradition/favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Daneker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We loved this at Thanksgiving!!! I used some sweet potato mixed with canned sweet potatoes because I did not buy enough. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
awesome. roast the potatoes first for hours then blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It's delicious. Only thing is I would probably never make it as a side dish again. It tastes like dessert! I even halved the sugar in the potatoes! If I make it a side dish again, I would completely eliminate the sugar in the potato mixture, and then reduce the sugar in the crumb topping. I followed other reviewers and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. And like I said it was delicious, just really sweet and desserty. I should admit I've never had sweet potato casserole before and didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
YUM! I made this for Thanksgiving this year and even those in my family that don't like sweet potatoes loved it! I did add marshmallows in with the sweet potatoes and used Splenda brown sugar substitute. Amazing. Next time I make it I think I will try adding some crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is incredible. I made it for Thanksgiving, and it disappeared. The pecan topping is amazing. My husband asked me to make another one three days later! I doubled the recipe and it was once again delicious. I'm saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added 3/4 tsp of ground ginger to the potato mixture and made 1 3/4 as much topping (almost doubled it). I usually cheat and use canned yams but this time I used the real sweet potato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bross Gerchicoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States