Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
bake the potatoes, use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Cooked longer than 30 min. Only need 3 large sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
10+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Everyone loved this, even my father-in-law that supposedly hates sweet potatoes. I will however halve the sugar in potato mixture next time, was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Perfect holiday dish! I used only brown sugar and increased the amount mixed with the sweet potatoes. Everyone LOVES this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've made this 2 Thanksgivings in a row and I love it. It was really sweet at first so I cut the sugar in half, sweet potatoes are sweet enough. I'll be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Served this recipe at our Christmas dinner. I'm not fond of sweet potatoes, but this was so good I came back for seconds. I talked a couple of other people into "tasting" and guess what??? they ended up taking a full serving. This is not your ordinary sweet potato casserole - very different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful sweet potato taste and nuts to compliment! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! This dish is super tasty. I love that it doesn't use marshmallows. I followed the recipe exactly and then added additional pecans on top. It went over very well this past Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used this recipe for Christmas dinner, just as written, except I steamed the yams instead of cooking directly in water. Everyone loved it! I do think it is too much like dessert, however, and next time will use an extra yam, baking or microwaving as suggested by others, and cut the amount of sugar by half or more. The pecan topping was awesome as is. I think a slightly smaller baking dish would work fine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States