Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best recipe for this dish by far. I added marshmallows to the top and added a few extra ingredients but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We had our thanksgiving meal catered last year 2013 and the caterer made these sweet potatoes. Of course, I couldn't ask for the recipe. But we couldn't stop eating them. This year 2014 it was back to scratch and we all brought a dish. I found this recipe and it sounded close to what she served. I substituted coconut milk for the milk and added a handful of coconut to the topping. OMG!!! I have to really limit myself; I could eat the whole pan. I also bake it at 350 deg in a slightly smaller baking dish 7" x 11"? Next time though I'm going to increase the amt of topping and use more vanilla--sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is recipe is simply wonderful! I have never had anything like this before... but man, DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I omitted butter from the potatoes and halved the sugar and it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! It was amazing, I didn't use pecans on top and just sprinkled brown sugar on the top before going into the oven. Super sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, my family now wants this once in awhile through out the year instead of just on Thanksgiving & Christmas. This was almost to good to be a side dish, it was like eating dessert. I stayed true to the original recipe but see where a person could add fun things & ingredients to ones personal liking ... thanks a must try dish for everyone ... Vinnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now. I absolutely love it! My hubby & I are not into nuts, so we leave them out. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup- you won't miss it. I do this because I double the topping with brown sugar & flour- because you just have to! I sometimes use heavy cream if I'm out of milk- super delicious, but a little bit more fattening. I use a pastry cutter to get my topping perfect. I've never tried baking the sweet potatoes before hand, but I will next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I usually cook for a large number of people, so I more than doubled this recipe. I did go over several reviews and added their suggestions. This dish was a hit!! I got my seven to twelve year olds making this dish because they now love sweet potatoes.... This way only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hale's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Family members who claimed they didn't like sweet potatoes actually loved this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love! I used skim milk and splenda, and a little less brown sugar, but it turned out delicious and I had requests to take home leftovers from my dinner guests. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States