Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Awesome Recipe! A little too sweet for my tastes. I followed others suggestions and cut the regular sugar in half. I also added 2 tsp of Cinnamon. 1/4 tsp of Nutmeg & 1/4 tsp of Ground Clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
What's not to like! could eat this every day. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This wonderful. If you want to cut back on sugar you can. But I just love this recipe just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best recipe for this dish by far. I added marshmallows to the top and added a few extra ingredients but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We had our thanksgiving meal catered last year 2013 and the caterer made these sweet potatoes. Of course, I couldn't ask for the recipe. But we couldn't stop eating them. This year 2014 it was back to scratch and we all brought a dish. I found this recipe and it sounded close to what she served. I substituted coconut milk for the milk and added a handful of coconut to the topping. OMG!!! I have to really limit myself; I could eat the whole pan. I also bake it at 350 deg in a slightly smaller baking dish 7" x 11"? Next time though I'm going to increase the amt of topping and use more vanilla--sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is recipe is simply wonderful! I have never had anything like this before... but man, DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I omitted butter from the potatoes and halved the sugar and it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! It was amazing, I didn't use pecans on top and just sprinkled brown sugar on the top before going into the oven. Super sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, my family now wants this once in awhile through out the year instead of just on Thanksgiving & Christmas. This was almost to good to be a side dish, it was like eating dessert. I stayed true to the original recipe but see where a person could add fun things & ingredients to ones personal liking ... thanks a must try dish for everyone ... Vinnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now. I absolutely love it! My hubby & I are not into nuts, so we leave them out. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup- you won't miss it. I do this because I double the topping with brown sugar & flour- because you just have to! I sometimes use heavy cream if I'm out of milk- super delicious, but a little bit more fattening. I use a pastry cutter to get my topping perfect. I've never tried baking the sweet potatoes before hand, but I will next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States