Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Did this for a Christmas get together at church. I didn't bring any of it home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Makes a thicker/heartier sweet potato casserole (with the eggs and flour)---I added cinnamon and cloves too. Good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was delicious! My guests said it tasted so good it could have been dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Love this recipe. My family was skeptical so I only made a small dish. It was a hit. They liked it as a dessert rather than a side dish. Will make again. I cut the sugar and it was still sweet enough for us. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This recipe is easy and quick to fix. I love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
next time id use a lot less sugar but otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was very good. I decreased the sugar by half and still plenty sweet. I will try with no sugar in potatoes next time... just in the topping. Also made day ahead and refrigerated... baked at 350 for 45 min right out of fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was wonderful, thank you for sharing, Tina. We made this today for Easter, and it was a big hit. I followed recommendations and baked the potatoes in the oven yesterday and scooped out the middles after they cooled. I used only a 1/4c brown sugar in the potatoes, and whole wheat flour in the topping, which was very tasty with the pecans. Everyone loved these potatoes, they are much tastier than the marshmallow-style casseroles that used to be on every holiday table. We'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe is great!!! I made it for Thanksgiving a few years ago and everyone loved it, so now I make it for every family holiday. I tried using extra sugar at first, but I defintiely prefer using only a half cup like the recipe says. I also don't add pecans, but it seems fine without them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Waaaay too sweet as is. I decreased the sugar by more than half. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States