Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We loved this at Thanksgiving!!! I used some sweet potato mixed with canned sweet potatoes because I did not buy enough. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
awesome. roast the potatoes first for hours then blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It's delicious. Only thing is I would probably never make it as a side dish again. It tastes like dessert! I even halved the sugar in the potatoes! If I make it a side dish again, I would completely eliminate the sugar in the potato mixture, and then reduce the sugar in the crumb topping. I followed other reviewers and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. And like I said it was delicious, just really sweet and desserty. I should admit I've never had sweet potato casserole before and didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
YUM! I made this for Thanksgiving this year and even those in my family that don't like sweet potatoes loved it! I did add marshmallows in with the sweet potatoes and used Splenda brown sugar substitute. Amazing. Next time I make it I think I will try adding some crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is incredible. I made it for Thanksgiving, and it disappeared. The pecan topping is amazing. My husband asked me to make another one three days later! I doubled the recipe and it was once again delicious. I'm saving this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added 3/4 tsp of ground ginger to the potato mixture and made 1 3/4 as much topping (almost doubled it). I usually cheat and use canned yams but this time I used the real sweet potato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Excellent. I took reviewers advice and baked potatoes. They released lots of natural sugars this way and was easier than peeling and boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is delicious and easy to make. I ended up baking peeled yams in foil and dumping that in the mixer bowl. Couldn't be simpler and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuebecGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was alright, not sensational, I felt there was something missing in it, as it was a bit bland. Next time I think I will double the topping on it and add brown sugar instead of white and maybe cinnamon and nutmeg to the sweet potato mixture. It was probably the most disappointing dish on the table at Thanksgiving, but that said it was disappointing when compared to a spread of dishes that everyone raved about, this had to be my most successful Thanksgiving yet as there wasn't a single dish that anyone thought wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My son loves yams. BUT I can't believe you only need 4 cups and it serves 12? I always have this fear of not making anough when trying a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States